Spread the love

By Iyojo Ameh

The Senate, Wednesday, unveil the second batch of the ministerial list from President Bola Ahmed Tinubu in accordance with section 147 subsection 2 of the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria,1999 as amended.
The president forwarded additional 19 names of ministerial nominees.

This was contained in an executive correspondence submitted at the floor of the Senate by the Chief of staff to the President, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila.

Senate adjourned to Friday for the commencement of the second batch of the nominees to enable nominees clear with the Code of Conduct Bureau.

The report also said the screening of the first 28 batch would be concluded today (Wednesday) to make way for the screening of those in the second batch expected to commence on Monday.

Recall that the Senate on Monday, commenced the screening of the 28 nominees sent to the chamber.

Some of the nominees are: Ahmed Tijani Gwarzo, Bosun Tijani, Tunji Alausa, Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu, His Excellency, Adegboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Mattawale, Ibrahim Gaidam, Simon Bako Lalong, Lola ade John, Sabi Abdullahi amongst others.

Related posts

Leave a Comment