Just in:President Tinubu withdraws Maryam Shetty from Ministerial list, submits Festus Keyamo, Mairiga Mahmood.

Spread the love

Iyojo Ameh

In compliance with section 147 sub section 2 of the constitution of the federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended, I therefore withdraw the Nomination of Doctor Maryam Shetty and forward the nomination of Mamud Bunguru and Festus Keyamo, SAN, for consideration and if deem fit confirm by the Senate.
While hoping that the above request would receive kind consideration and approval of the Senate, please accept Distinguished Senate president and Distinguished senators the assurances of my highest regards.

Yours sincerely
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, commander-in- chief and president of the federal Republic of Nigeria

Related posts

Leave a Comment